Heuerville

Vintage Heuer / TAG Heuer watches, and a few others. Plus Handmade straps..

Heuer Diver 982.106 Full Lume Pewter PVD

with 14 comments

Heuer Diver Professional, 200m, Full lume dial, Pewter PVD, jumbo oversized 42mm case. NOS

I’ve been lucky enough to recently acquire this NOS example of this beautiful Heuer diver. Apart from a few minuscule storage marks on the bracelet etc, it’s flawless, a real stunner. In all my time collecting I’ve never seen another example anywhere, for sale or not, so it is very special to get a NOS example.

The full phosphorescent dial is a marvel, and has a beautiful subtle green glow, even in daylight. This is very difficult to capture on camera, but anyone who has handled a full lume Heuer will understand the beauty of these dials.

I love the matt pewter PVD finish. Apart from the fact that it matches my Mac, it gives the watch a real air of being a ‘tool’ diver, with a military-esk quality. Just like the dial, this is difficult to capture on camera. What is appealing is that in certain light it appears quite pale, other times more battleship grey, it really is a joy to wear.

Written by Heuerville

October 16, 2010 at 5:09 pm

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. There does not seem to be any contact info on your site so I’ll ask it here…

    I used to own this watch long ago and have been looking for a similar one ever since. Given recent trends, I’ll assume I can’t afford what you are asking… but I would like to consider the purchase if you can come up with a reasonable price… please let me know. Thanks.

    jonathan

    October 17, 2010 at 7:23 am

  2. Hi Jonathan,
    Unfortunately the watch isn’t for sale, but I thought I’d publish your comments in case there is someone out there who is considering selling theirs.
    ‘Rare’ is a word that pops up a lot with vintage watches, but in this case they really are like hens teeth, so I wish you good luck with your hunt.

    heuerdiver

    October 17, 2010 at 10:18 am

  3. ok thanks

    jonathan

    October 17, 2010 at 7:23 pm

  4. Wow… I GOT one… my persistence paid off scouring the world of heuer timepieces … it’s also NOS like yours!!! 😀
    very happy!

    jonathan

    May 25, 2011 at 7:39 am

    • Great stuff, you’ll have to email me a pic!

      Heuerville

      May 25, 2011 at 8:19 am

    • I got the pics Jonathan, thanks. It’s a beautiful 982.113 mid-size.
      They are almost impossible to find in mint condition. Congrats. Wear in good health.

      Heuerville

      June 4, 2011 at 9:55 am

  5. Beautiful Heuers, I am a big fan of the late 70s early 80s divers. Wearing an 844 w red 24 HR numerals now, Monin for Heuer.
    My question: any source for replacement bezel inserts for these? You point out some bezels are L section, mine 844 is also. Bezel insert anodiz

    bill

    June 15, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    • Hi Bill,
      I know the one you mean, I have one too.. awaiting some TLC. Bezel inserts.. I’ve hunted high and low, you can’t get them. I’ve not even found anywhere that sells aftermarket inserts that fit.
      TAG Heuer have for a while said that they no longer have them either. Your best bet is to source from the usual places, forums, online auction sites, etc. I’m always on the lookout, but they never come up.

      Heuerville

      June 15, 2011 at 4:24 pm

  6. Hi, I have this watch which Iv had for years. Looking to sell, unfortunately there is no original box. What sort of price would be a reasonable sale price? And where is the best place to sell?

    Any advise would be appreciated,

    Alex Dunn

    July 14, 2012 at 12:05 pm

  7. Hi, what is a reasonable price for a nos 983.106 with bix and papers?

    Thanks,

    Martin

    Martin

    February 23, 2016 at 7:21 pm

    • Hard to say, not many come to market. If the right buyer came along, I’d say £1500-2000 if truly NOS with a good Heuer Box.

      Heuerville

      February 23, 2016 at 8:39 pm


Leave a Reply

